2014
Library closed Sundays  - June 15, 2014, through September 14, 2014

Labor Day weekend - Saturday, August 30, Sunday, August 31,
   Monday, September 1
Columbus Day observed - Monday, October 13
Veterans' Day observed - Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Eve - Wednesday, November 26 - close at 5 pm
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 27
Christmas Eve -Wednesday, December 24
Christmas Day - Thursday, December 25
New Year's Eve - Wednesday, December 31

2015
New Year’s Day - Thursday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday observed - Monday, January 19
Presidents’ Day -  Monday, February 16
Easter Sunday - Sunday, April 5
Mother’s Day - Sunday, May 10
Memorial Day - Sunday, May 24 and 
Monday, May 25
Father's Day - Sunday June 21
Fourth of July observed - Friday, July 3 and Saturday, July 4

You can find out if the Library is closed because of inclement weather by calling the Rockville Centre building at 516-766-6257. You may also check our facebook or twitter accounts or tune to WHLI at 1100 AM or WGBB at 1240 AM on your radio.