|
A to Z the USA
- 50 states, 5 territories, county & city information
- Maps, flags, photos & facts
|
|
Britannica Spanish Reference Center Este portal le ofrece recursos de referencia en español para todas las edades en dos interfaces exclusivos — cada uno con una enciclopedia adaptada al lector: Enciclopedia Universal en Español para High School (edad de 14+) y la Enciclopedia Juvenil para edades de 6-12 años. |
|
Encyclopedia Britannica
Library URL or From home
- Comprehensive multimedia encyclopedia
- Links to Britannica Junior for younger users
|
|
Gale Literature Resource Center
- Criticism, biographies and list of works for noted authors
|
|
Gale Testing & Education Center
- Interactive Exam Preparation tutorials and practice tests
- College, Financial Aid and Career Information
- Interactive Civil Service and License Exams
|
|
Gale Virtual Reference Books
- Electronic versions of popular reference books
|
|
Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia
Library URL or From Home
- For middle school and high school students
- Includes pictures, maps, sounds and videos
|
History Reference Center
- U.S. and world history from ancient times to present
- Primary documents, images and videos
|
|
Litfinder
- Poems, Short Stories, Essays, Speeches and Plays
- Biographies, summaries, and criticisms
- Search by author, subject, title, date, nationality and gender
|
|
Novelist
- What to Read Next
- Book Discussion Guides and Booktalks
- Series, Find Similar Books, and Book Reviews
|
|
Oxford Art Online
- Coverage of visual arts including paintings, sculpture, architecture, photography, decorative arts, peformance arts and multimedias
- Provides links to International galleries and museums
|
|
Proquest Newspapers
- New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Financial Times
- Local, regional and national news
- Black Newspapers
|
|
Science Online
- Science Information and News
|
|
|
Annals of American History Online
Library URL or From Home
- Year-by-year documentary of America
- Primary Documents
|
|
Encyclopedia Britannica 21st Century Explorer
Library URL or From home
- Comprehensive multimedia encyclopedia
|
|
Gale Student Resources in Context
- Magazine, newspaper articles for middle and high school students
- Core subjects from Science to Literature to History
- Multimedia records, including charts, graphs, maps and tables
- Video and audio content
- Primary source documents
|
|
Gale Twaynes Authors Series
- Critical essays on the works of noted World authors from Ancient Times to present
- Biographies and research topics
|
|
Gale World History in Context
- Articles and overviews from ancient times to present
- Primary documents
|
|
Proquest Historical New York Times
- New York Times starting in 1851
- See pages and articles as they originally appeared
|
|
Learning Express Library
- Interactive exam preparation, tutorials, practice tests and computer skills
- SAT, GRE, GMAT and other educational tests
- Civil Service and Licensing Exams and Job and Career Help Center
|
|
Newsday
- Full-text from 1985 to present
|
|
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
- A source for information on social issues and current events
- Pros and Cons, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents and links to websites
|
|
Oxford Music Online
- Up to date music information including biographies
- Covers popular music, opera and jazz
- Links to sound archives and illustrations
|
|
Science in Context
- Curriculum-oriented topic overviews
- Images and videos, detailed experiments, biographies
- Periodical articles from noted publications like Science Weekly, Science News and The Science Teacher
|
|